Piano Logo Piano Logo
DEUTSCH | ENGLISH

Vienna Young Pianists 2018

International Piano Festival

Detailed informations soon

Ehrbar Saal (c: Nurith Wagner-Strauss) © Nurith Wagner-Strauss

The exclusive international piano festival of master classes, concerts and workshops was founded in 2005 by Susanna Spaemann, artistic director of the festival. We offer the participants of our masterclass programme as well as young pianists, who are at the beginning of their carreer, the opportunity to perform at the Ehrbar Hall, one of the city's most beautiful concert halls, where Johannes Brahms, Gustav Mahler, Béla Bartók, Max Reger and other celebrated musicians once performed! It is an important step in the young artists carreer to appear in the Ehrbarsaal. We also frequently invite renowned artists to perform at our concert series. All concerts are in public.

Our master class programme is designed for a maximum of twenty-five young pianists, ages 9 to 29 years (average 12 to 25). Each participant receives 5 individual lessons with different professors from our internationally renowned faculty. Free practise facilities are provided for students from abroad.

Intensive workshops and the chance to enjoy some of the cultural and culinary delights of Vienna, complete the program. We aspire to create an environment that is at once intimate and inspiring, an aspect of the festival that is of special importance to its organizers. We look forward to welcoming the young artists in a city steeped in a unique cultural and musical tradition.

Piano Logo Piano Logo
DEUTSCH | ENGLISH

Vienna Young Pianists 2018

International Piano Festival

Detaillierte Informationen in Kürze

Ehrbar Saal (c: Nurith Wagner-Strauss) © Nurith Wagner-Strauss

Die Seele der Klaviermusik im Herzen von Wien

Das internationale Klavierfestival mit Meisterkursen, Konzerten und Workshops wurde im Jahr 2005 von Susanna Spaemann gegründet, die künstlerische Leiterin der sommerlichen Klavierveranstaltungen ist. Wir bietet den Teilnehmenden unserer internationalen Meisterkurse sowie jungen Pianistinnen und Pianisten, die am Anfang ihrer künstlerischen Laufbahn stehen und für die ein Klavierabend im Ehrbarsaal ein wichtiger Schritt auf ihrem Karriereweg bedeutet, die Möglichkeit, in einem der schönsten Wiener Konzertsäle, dem Ehrbar-Saal zu konzertieren, in dem einst Johannes Brahms, Gustav Mahler, Béla Bartók, Arnold Schönberg und zahlreiche andere Musikerpersönlichkeiten selbst aufgetreten sind. Wir laden aber auch immer wieder renommierte Künstlerpersönlichkeiten ein in unserer Konzertreihe aufzutreten. Alle Konzerte sind öffentlich.

Unser Meisterkurs-Programm ist für maximal 25 aktiv Teilnehmende im Ater von 10 bis 27 Jahren konzipiert. Aktive Teilnehmer und Teilnehmerinnen der Meisterkurse erhalten je 5 Einzelstunden bei Professoren unseres internationalen Dozententeams. Für auswärtige Teilnehmende gibt es kostenlose Übungszimmer.

Intensive Workhops sowie die Möglichkeit zu einer interessanten kulturellen und kulinarischen Exkursion vervollständigen das Programm. Wir legen besonderen Wert auf ein familiäres Umfeld und freuen uns, die jungen Künstlerinnen und Künstler in der Atmosphäre traditionsreicher Wiener Musikkultur begrüßen zu dürfen.